Malin Akerman, Wayne Brady, Stephen Colbert, Chris Colfer, Heidi Klum and many more to appear at People's Choice Awards 2014

Jan 6, 2014

(Los Angeles, CA) - January 6, 2014 - Malin Akerman, Stephen Amell, Wayne Brady, Stephen Colbert, Chris Colfer, Lucy Hale, Matt LeBlanc, Stana Katic, Heidi Klum, Ross Mathews, Joseph Morgan, Meghan Ory, Ian Ziering, the coaches from The Voice and many more are scheduled to appear at PEOPLE'S CHOICE AWARDS 2014, to be broadcast live from the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles, Wednesday, Jan. 8 (9:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network. Hosted by Kat Dennings and Beth Behrs (2 Broke Girls), the live show will feature performances from Sara Bareilles, OneRepublic and Brad Paisley (previously announced).

The Live Red Carpet Arrivals Show will stream on, the official website for PEOPLE'S CHOICE AWARDS 2014, and Fandango Chief Correspondent Dave Karger will co-host with Entertainment News Correspondent SuChin Pak and Fashion Expert Tim Gunn from outside the Nokia Theatre, L.A. Live on Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2014 (8:00pm ET/5:00 pm PT). During the live web cast the hosts will hand out the first awards of the night, interview fan favorites in movies, music and TV and highlight the fashion trends as stars arrive on the red carpet.

These names join the previously announced participants including Jessica Alba, Christina Aguilera, Drew Barrymore, Sandra Bullock, Kaley Cuoco, Ellen DeGeneres, Emily Deschanel, Nina Dobrev, Robert Downey Jr., Zac Efron, Anna Faris, Sarah Michelle Gellar, Arsenio Hall, Sean Hayes, Marg Helgenberger, Josh Holloway, Allison Janney, Michael B. Jordan, LL Cool J, Queen Latifah, Juliana Marguiles, Melissa McCarthy, Shemar Moore, Chris O'Donnell, Norman Reedus, Ian Somerhalder, Britney Spears, Miles Teller, Justin Timberlake, Michael Weatherly, Allison Williams and the cast of The Big Bang Theory.

The categories of "Favorite New TV Comedy," "Favorite New TV Drama," "Favorite Music Fan Following" and "Favorite Year End Movie" remain open for voting at until the first hour of the show on January 8.


Now in its 40th year, the People's Choice Awards continues to be the only major awards show voted on entirely by the public for fan favorites in music, movies and television. The People's Choice official website at houses the voting platform where fans determine the categories, nominees and winners for the annual awards show. Every year, potential nominees are determined by national ratings averages, box-office grosses, music sales, social media presence and data, then vetted through EPoll Market Research. Fred Nelson is the President of People's Choice, Mark Burnett and Jane Mun are the Executive Producers and the awards show is produced by Procter & Gamble Productions, Inc. [NYSE:PG].

CHEAT TWEET: Catch @MalinAkerman, @waynebrady, @StephenAtHome, @chriscolfer, @heidiklum and more at the @peopleschoice Awards, live Wed. Jan 8 on CBS.

People's Choice Awards Twitter:
Twitter: @peopleschoice
Instagram: @peopleschoice


Andy Gelb / Rachael Trager
Slate PR
[email protected] / [email protected]