Ellen Degeneres, Kevin Hart, The Band Perry and more to attend People's Choice Awards 2015

Dec 18, 2014

Show To Broadcast Live January 7th on CBS

(Los Angeles, CA) – December 18, 2014 – PEOPLE'S CHOICE AWARDS announced today that Dave Annable, Anthony Anderson, Beth Behrs, Kaley Cuoco-Sweeting, Ellen DeGeneres, Kat Dennings, the cast of Entourage (Adrian Grenier, Kevin Connolly, Kevin Dillon and Jerry Ferrara), Josh Gad, Ginnifer Goodwin, Kevin Hart, Hunter Hayes, Sarah Hyland, Olivia Munn, Monica Potter, The Band Perry, Gina Rodriguez, Dax Shepard, Gabrielle Union, Betty White and Bellamy Young are scheduled to attend the 2015 awards show, being broadcast live from the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles, on Wednesday, Jan. 7 (9:00-11:00PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network, hosted by Anna Faris and Allison Janney (Mom).

The People's Choice Awards is the only major awards show where fans determine the nominees and winners across categories of movies, music and television. The categories of "Favorite New TV Comedy" and "Favorite New TV Drama" remain open for voting at until show night.

PEOPLE'S CHOICE AWARDS 2015, which is Executive Produced by Mark Burnett, will feature a performance from country music sensation Lady Antebellum. The live show will also feature comedy pre-tapes starring the hosts and a series of special guests. All 2015 winners will receive a Waterford Crystal trophy, individually handcrafted in Ireland by Waterford, the official trophy designer and manufacturer of the People's Choice Awards.

Tickets to PEOPLE'S CHOICE AWARDS 2015 show are now available for fans to purchase through

Media outlets can apply for credentials to cover the People's Choice Awards at

CHEAT TWEET: Tune in to CBS on Jan 7 to see @TheEllenShow @KevinHart4real @TheBandPerry and more! #PeoplesChoice


Now in its 41st year, the People's Choice Awards is the only major awards show voted on entirely by the public for fan favorites in movies, music and television. The People's Choice official website at houses the voting platform where fans determine the categories, nominees and winners for the annual awards show. Every year, potential nominees are determined by national ratings averages, box-office grosses, music sales and data, then vetted through EPoll Market Research. Fred Nelson is the President of People's Choice, and Mark Burnett and Jane Mun are the Executive Producers of the awards show. The awards show, and digital, mobile and social extensions of the brand are owned by Procter & Gamble, and produced by United Artist Media Group (UAMG) a joint venture among MGM, Mark Burnett, Roma Downey and Hearst Corporation.

Contacts: Andy Gelb / Rachael Trager / Slate PR / 310-461-0111 / [email protected] / [email protected]