Brad Paisley to perform live at People's Choice Awards 2014

Jan 3, 2014

Drew Barrymore, Robert Downey Jr., Sarah Michelle Gellar, Queen Latifah, Melissa McCarthy, Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake and more scheduled to attend live show

(Los Angeles, CA) - January 3, 2014 - People's Choice Awards announced today that multi-award winning country superstar, Brad Paisley, will perform at this year's awards ceremony, to be broadcast live from the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles, Wednesday, Jan. 8 (9:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network. Kat Dennings and Beth Behrs (2 Broke Girls) will host, with performances from Sara Bareilles, OneRepublic, (previously announced) and Brad Paisley.

Paisley is a critically acclaimed singer, songwriter, guitarist and entertainer, which has earned him three Grammys, 14 Academy of Country Music Awards, 14 Country Music Association Awards, as well as three awards from ASCAP as Country Music Songwriter/Artist of the Year. He is also a proud member of the Grand Ole Opry, having been inducted in 2001.  Since his first #1 single in 1999, Paisley has placed 22 singles at the top of the charts.  His current single is "The Mona Lisa," from his album, Wheelhouse, - which also includes the back-to-back #1 hits, "Southern Comfort Zone" and "Beat This Summer."  Wheelhouse is Paisley's first self- produced project, on which he wrote or co-wrote all of the tracks. He will kick-off his 2014 Beat This Winter Tour presented by Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® on January 9.

The People's Choice Awards also announced today that Drew Barrymore, Cast of The Big Bang Theory, Nina Dobrev, Robert Downey Jr., Zac Efron, Anna Farris, Sarah Michelle Gellar, Sean Hayes, Allison Janney, Michael B. Jordan, Queen Latifah, Juliana Marguiles, Melissa McCarthy, Shemar Moore, Norman Reedus, Ian Somerhalder, Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, Allison Williams and more are scheduled to attend the awards show, in addition to previously announced participants including Sandra Bullock, Jessica Alba, Christina Aguilera, Kaley Cuoco, Ellen DeGeneres, Emily Deschanel, Roma Downey, Arsenio Hall, Marg Helgenberger, Josh Holloway, LL Cool J, Chris O'Donnell, and Michael Weatherly. 

The categories of "Favorite New TV Comedy," "Favorite New TV Drama," and "Favorite Music Fan Following" remain open for voting at People's Choice has also added the additional category of Favorite Year End Movie for fans to vote on now, up until the first hour of the show on January 8. 


Now in its 40th year, the People's Choice Awards continues to be the only major awards show voted on entirely by the public for fan favorites in music, movies and television.  The People's Choice official website at houses the voting platform where fans determine the categories, nominees and winners for the annual awards show.  Every year, potential nominees are determined by national ratings averages, box-office grosses, music sales, social media presence and data, then vetted through EPoll Market Research.  Fred Nelson is the President of People's Choice, Mark Burnett and Jane Mun are the Executive Producers and the awards show is produced by Procter & Gamble Productions, Inc. [NYSE:PG].


Andy Gelb / Rachael Trager / Slate PR / 310-461-0111 / [email protected] / [email protected]